Connect with us

N. Zakhai sworn in as CEM of MADC


N. Zakhai sworn in as CEM of MADC

Aizawl: Retaining power for the third consecutive term, Congress leader N. Zakhai was sworn in as the Chief Executive Member (CEM) of the 11th Mara Autonomous District Council (MADC) at the council’s complex on Friday. Siaha district Deputy Commissioner Harleen Kaur, IAS administered oath of office and secrecy to the Congress leader elected from Amobyu Constituency in the recently concluded MADC polls.

Meanwhile, the 25 newly elected members were sworn in as MDC with oath of office and secrecy by Jeff M.Sanga, Court President & Recorder of  MADC on Thursday.

During the swearing in ceremony, the newly inducted CEM N.Zakhai announced  name of the six new Executive Members (EMs) namely K.Hrahmo, MH.Tiabi, K.Chhuabei, FC Lawmkima, KH Beihlo and V. VB. Byhna, who are the sitting EM of MADC in the last term. Two EM post are yet to be filled up.

Speaking on the occasion, newly inducted CEM N.Zakhai expressed happiness and thanked Mara people for reposing faith in Congress that led the party to win 17 out 25 seats in the recently concluded MADC polls. He also thanked Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla and other Congress leaders for extending support and cooperation before and during the elections.

He said that the newly elected Congress members are committed to implement the party’s election manifesto and sought the cooperation of people in order to materialize their dream.

Siaha Deputy Commissioner and Returning Officer, Harleen Kaur, IAS also thanked all polling officials for contributing toward the conduct of free and fair elections.


Co-Editor, Mr. Khojol is a journalist based in Aizawl, Mizoram. He writes for various national and regional media houses. In his free time, he can be caught reading books and watching movies.

More in Mizoram


Trending Today

Latest Comments


Around the world

Promotional Item – Laldinpui

To Top
error: Content is protected !!